New Intentions.

When I first began my Treaty Walk, I really wasn’t quite sure what I was going to do or where I was going to go with it. I now realize what I want to get out of this experience. I want to learn more about Aboriginal culture. I will do this by participating in ceremonies and experiences over the course of the semester, as well as taking the opportunity to attend the museum to view the Treaty 4 exhibit, and engage in more reading throughout the semester. I believe that as an educator, it is important to have an understanding of the history and Aboriginal culture so that I can teach my students. i realize that this will be a life long journey, but this will be my quest for more knowledge and a deeper understanding.

Leave a Reply

