Pipe Ceremony

Sitting here thinking about the Pipe Ceremony has me feeling inspired and refreshed.  I am I awe of the fact that we have individuals in our community that are willing to come into our classes and share their knowledge and experiences with us.  Each time I get to participate in a ceremony I leave a with a feeling of respect and inspiration. I can’t help but think about some of the feelings I felt during the ceremony. Sitting there with my peers, who are all on a similar journey. I do recognize that I felt a bit of resistance during the ceremony and I am still trying to figure out where that was coming from. I think part of it was the fear of doing something wrong or being judged by others for messing up. As part of my journey I recognize, that I need to let go of my ego and know that it’s okay to make mistakes.

Leave a Reply

